New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking Kindred Soul

I'm in the process of trying to decide whether I should become a Quaker. The chances are pretty good that I'll do so because the teachings and core values of your religion are closer to my own beliefs than those of any other religion. I'm especially impressed by its nonauthoritarian nature and the strong emphasis it places on values like peace, simplicity, integrity, community and equality.

One general theme that's expressed in lot of ways in my life is the desire to make improvements. I try to make improvements in my mind, body and soul respectively by learning new things every day, exercising, and by meditating and cultivating an attitude of gratitude. And I try to help other people make improvements in their own lives by being of help to them in whatever ways I can.

Activities I enjoy include walking, especially in scenic places, bike riding, canoeing, and discussing topics that interest me like psychology, spirituality, and current events.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildSlim
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleCareer Services Consultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary
Music typesRock, New age, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsEnya, the Moody Blues and Simon and Garfunkel
Reading selectionBiography, Health, Philosophy, Religious, Science
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeThe movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsDemocrat
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeTo find a special companion

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who is kind, warm and affectionate and who has interests and values that are similar to my own.
On the first dateWe could have a cup of coffee together or maybe have dinner at a nice restaurant. After that, we could go for a short walk.