New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Quaker Traveler in search of a Companion

Hello,
Today, is another day and I like to make the most of each day. I am committed to deepening my spiritual life and am engaged in two groups through Meeting where the members support each other as we take each day as it comes and take actions aligned with the Testimonies. One of the groups is a Spiritual Formation Group that we call Spiritual Friends Group and it meets one time per month.
The Meeting that I am a member of is a Hicksite Friends Meeting and the silent, listening worship provides the needed support for hearing what God has to say.
Where I grew up, my siblings and I had many friends in the neighborhood and it was a blast to get outside to play baseball, ride bikes, and make adventures in the nearby woods. I’m pretty much like that now. I like adventures, especially when I can travel to new places, meet new people, see the sights.
Although I did not grow up Quaker, I had Quaker values as a child. I’ve experienced two main religious organizations on my way to finally becoming a Quaker in 2016, including Roman Catholic and United Methodist.
My 2017 Prius C is part of my environmental stewardship, along with eating less meat. My diet is mostly vegetarian, but I will eat chicken and fish.
For most of my life, I’ve had a dog, but do not at this time. My 18-year old Bichon died a few years ago and my current work travel schedule prevents me from adopting a dog. My plan is to retire in the next two years and I would like to consider adoping a dog after I have more time for a pet in my life.
Weekends and my vacations this year have included travel to France, Italy, North Carolina, Connecticut, and Virginia to spend time with family and F/friends. While in Paris this year, I worshiped with the Quakers there and felt a strong connection. Sightseeing, boating, swimming, hiking, shopping, wine tastings and eating out kept me happily active and enjoying life. I especially enjoyed sitting at an outdoor café on the Champs Elysees with my daughter eating fun food and watching the city activities.
For music, I bust a gut cleaning the house with Rock & Roll encouraging me on the sound system, but will work at my desk during the week listening to soft piano. For me, I could listen to most music that touches the heart or rocks the soul. I like to sing and am looking to join a group that sings weekly for enjoyment and not for show.
I’m looking for an easygoing companion to share life’s experiences, to travel with and to see what is around the next corner.
Looking forward to hearing from you,
EllenM

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Annapolis Friends Meeting

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleConsultant

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsComedy
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesThe Princess Bride, Sleepless in Seattle, The Hobbit, My Best Friends Wedding
Music typesJazz, Dance
Favorite artistsMotzart, Beethoven, Savage Garden, Beatles,
Reading selectionClassic, Health, History, Religious
Favorite booksGreat Expectations, Tale of Two Cities, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Harry Potter series, Being Mortal, The Labors of Hercules, Being There
Idea of funSwimming, hiking, boating, hosting dinner parties, hosting picnics, cooking together,
HobbiesReading, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionQuaker
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo surround myself with like minded, spiritually attuned people.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerKindness, thoughtfulness, integrity, peacefulness, family oriented, involved with community, accepting of equality and an environmental steward.
On the first dateMeet at a coffee shop and get to know each other.