New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Friendship Only

I love Italy, Mexico, foreign languages, other cultures, social justice, dogs and other animals, nature, my family, adventures, beauty in nature and art, kindness, imagination, creativity, nonconformists, and people who are genuine. I believe that every human has worth and beauty.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Once a month
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Quaker meeting

Appearance

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Have PetsCat, Dog

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Instructional, Movies
Favorite TV showsYou Tube
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesCasablanca, 8 1/2, Il postino, La misma Luna, Motorcycle Diaries, High Noon,
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Man in the Moon Marigolds, The Theory of Everything, Love in the Afternoon, Fools Rush In, and many others.
Music typesPop, Classical, Blues, Latin, New age, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsEnrico Caruso, Russell Watson, Roberto Carlos, Luis Bonfa, Julio Iglesias, Jimmy Cliff, Jimi Hendrix, and many others.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Satire
Favorite booksA Room With a View, Crime and Pinishment, As I Lay Dying, An Anthropologist on Mars, anything by Jane Austen, Cranford, The Life of Lytton Strachey, Our Man in Havana, The Metamorphosis, Notes From Underground, War and Peace, and many others.
Idea of funGoing to a good movie with a friend, train trips, eating informal meals outside with friend(s), visiting somewhere I've never been before, traveling in Mexoco or Italy, eating a restaurants that serve foods of other countries, going to good art or natural history museum, going to an Italian opera, watching an artist or musician at work, talking to a friend, hearing stories, learning something new, and MANY other activities.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Theater, Travel, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryLeaning to dance, singing.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionQuaker
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeAlways to enjoy the moment, always to smell the roses, to love well, to do no harm, to help young people see how beautiful they are, to do all I can to do justice to this beautiful world that we live in.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerKindness, humor, open-mindedness, intelligence, honesty, resilience, courage, willingness to have adventures and travel, empathy, responsibility, willingness to accept nonconformist and independent women, uncritical disposition.
On the first dateTalk, go to a movie/museum/for a walk/for a hike/for a picnic. It needs to be something very informal, inexpensive, and low-pressure.