New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I am a ceramic artist living in Baltimore, MD. I was one of the founders of and for 33 years, the executive director of an arts non-profit called Baltimore Clayworks. I've been widowed for five years. I am a Quaker and member of Stony Run Friends Meeting

Positive, curious, creative, thoughtful and nurturing. I am decidedly secular for a Quaker, but I do attend meeting regularly. I enjoy being in nature especially around water, love snorkeling, especially in Mexico. I enjoy cooking, a great Albarino, and making pots. I am also an excellent teacher, and have taught ceramics for many years. I appreciate Asian culture, and have lived and worked in Taiwan. That's the good stuff. Now, I wish I were more informed about popular culture, more organized and had a better command of technology. I watch very little TV, but do love a good movie.

This is my first attempt at internet dating. If you have advice/feedback about my profile, please contact me. Thanks for taking a look.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Stony Run Friends Meeting

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildCurvy
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCeramic Artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsI don't watch enough to have favorites. I like Netflix, PBS, and have Apple TV and cable.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesBull Durham; Desperately Seeking Susan; Don't Think Twice
Music typesBlues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Dance, Soul, Reggae
Favorite artistsJon Cleary, Dr. John, Joni Mitchell, Santana, Emmy Lou Harris,
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, Mystery
Favorite booksFavorite writers: Alexander McCall Smith - "No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series", Peter Robinson, Flannery O'connor; Tony Hillerman; Alice Hoffman; Spencer Quinn
Idea of funI enjoy doing things as a couple---cooking dinner, trying a new restaurant, going to a jazz club, going out dancing,taking in a movie, having a quiet evening at home.
HobbiesReading, Dancing, Family, Dining, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryTaking a computer class; learning Spanish; scuba diving;

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionQuaker
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo get up each morning and try to get it right.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy
Look for in a partnerAffectionate, sane, smart, hard-working, financially secure, confident, reasonably healthy, non-smoker, social drinker. Someone who not addicted to drugs or alcohol. Good with conversation; knows himself, likes children
On the first dateHave coffee or a glass of wine. Talk a little. Keep it simple and short.